Commitment to open communications


Regulatory standards cover many aspects of Energy Transfer operations to ensure they are conducted in a safe, secure and environmentally responsible manner. They include:

  • Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards (CFATS)
  • Clean Air Act
  • Clean Water Act
  • Maritime Transportation Security Act (MTSA)
  • Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)
  • Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA)
  • Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasures (SPCC)
  • Superfund
  • Oil Pollution Act (OPA)
  • Pipeline Safety Act

The standards and criteria mandated by regulations are administered and enforced through various types of permits, licenses, registrations and certifications. There are numerous permit programs dealing with operations of the pipeline and terminal industry. These programs include ongoing self-monitoring, reporting and recordkeeping requirements.